Facebook profile picture

The Twilight Garden (USA)


(official homepage) The Twilight Garden began in 2008 as a solo project by Todd Loomis while still a member in the electro industrial act Velvet Acid Christ (member from 2005-2009). In early 2010, The Twilight Garden’s debut album entitled "a world we pretend" was released on Projekt Records. It received mainly good reviews and opened doors for The Twilight Garden with DJ support and club play. Drummer Chris Kutz and keyboardist/bassist Patrick Hogan teamed up with Todd Loomis to form a live band and in the summer of 2010, they did a short tour as part of an invitation to play the Projektfest 2010.

In early 2011, Todd began working on the songs for what would become the 2nd full length album for The Twilight Garden. The new album (entitled "Hope") would ultimately take over a year to complete. During that time, The Twilight Garden signed with Metropolis Records for the release of "Hope". It was released on November 27th, 2012.

In the Spring of 2013, Todd teamed up again with Bryan Erickson of Velvet Acid Christ, and both bands toured the west half of the United States together