Facebook profile picture

Hautville (I)


(official homepage)

Hautville is a progressive neo-folk music project conceived in 2006 by Leonardo Lonigro (guitars) and Francesco Dinnella (keyboards), who had already played together in some progressive rock bands. Simona Bonavita, vocals, later joined the project.
The mainly acoustic project puts together european neofolk elements with the italian progressive rock style. The lyrics are about traditional doctrines and folk traditions, that are looked upon as a coffer of ancient knowledges.